Guitar Forums

Go Back   Guitar Forums > General > Introduce Yourself

Old 11-21-2017, 06:01 PM   #1
Buck90

Buck90 Just getting started
Smile Complete novice...

Hi guys,

I'm new to guitars, I'm really just looking for input on what kind of guitR to get my fiance for christmas. I'm having a tough time deciding since I don't know much about the specs. I was hoping for some input/opinions.

I've narrowed it down to 4 guitars.
1. Fender American Elite Telecaster.
2. Ernie ball music man Albert lee.
3. Prs mccarty hollowbody
4. Prs custom 24.

I'll add, just for some context, my fiance absolutely loves mike einziger from incubus playing. All of the guitars I've picked out are based on Mikes preferences. My fiance currently has a fender stratocaster.

Any recommendations are appreciated!!
Buck90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2017, 06:57 PM   #2
pdawg0

pdawg0 Just getting started

Wow, you're a "go big or stay home" sort aren't you. All of those guitars are a bit north of where my budget would be. They're all fine guitars. At that price, I would suggest not making it a surprise. Go to a store together (or online, or whatever) and let her pick out the one she wants.
pdawg0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2017, 07:03 PM   #3
ronpfid
Getting my Mojo back

ronpfid Just getting started

Agree, there is a big difference between a telecaster and a hollowbody, that's like deciding between a sports car or a 4x4, really depends on the person and what sound and style they like.
Old 11-21-2017, 07:43 PM   #4
BallisticSquid

BallisticSquid huffs white out BallisticSquid huffs white out BallisticSquid huffs white out BallisticSquid huffs white out BallisticSquid huffs white out BallisticSquid huffs white out BallisticSquid huffs white out BallisticSquid huffs white out